Please login to
view pictures
Please Login
Basic Information
Marital Status: Never Married
Languages: English
Referred by: Web Search Engine
Physical Appearance
Ethnicity: Caucasian (white)
Height: 5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye color: Brown
Hair color: Brown
Body Type: Slim
Weight: 130 lbs (59 Kg)
Sense of humor: Dry / Sarcastic: I'm not bitter because I'm single. Quite the opposite
Exercise: Every other day
Daily diet: Meat and Potatoes, Keep it Healthy
Smoking: No, never
Drinking: No, but have in past
Living situation: Live alone
Have children: No
Want children: Yes
Professional Life
Education: Bachelors degree
Employment status: Full-time
Job schedule: Full time 9 to 5
Hobbies: The questions here are all pretty drab so I found some funner online dating questions that would give you a better picture of me.

*My perfect Sunday:

French toast and strawberries in the morning. Pack a picnic for that afternoon and drive to a state park to hike for a few hours (I'm not an enthusiastic outdoorsman, I just really like relaxing outside...and picnics). After coming home, prepare a light dinner (and as I'm writing this I do realize how much of my perfect day revolves around food) and round the day off with a movie and milkduds.
*Note that if it's in the middle of winter then boardgames and hot chocolate are acceptable alternatives.

*The movie I've watched the most times:

Including since childhood - it's probably a tie between Aladdin and The Lion King..a little more recently: Pirates of the Caribbean probably.

*My life history in 5 sentences or fewer:

1) I grew up on a farm. 
2) In high school I took a 3 year carpentry class and I still enjoy dabbling with it (carpentry - not high school). 
3) Went to college to become an architect because I thought the pay was great. 
3.b) Found out that last part was wrong. 
4) Now living on my own for the first time ever. 
5) I struggled for five minutes trying to think of something to fill this slot with. And gave up.

*My first concert / My dream concert:

I'm not really a "concert" person. So instead, how about a comedy show - to see Jim Gaffigan or Demetri Martin?

*I have a weakness for guys/girls who:

Are kind, funny, and have nice hair.

*For me, a first date no-no is:

Canceling! That would probably ruin all the plans/talking points that I took the trouble of memorizing.

*What I would bring to show and tell:

I made a terrarium out of a lightbulb - there's sand, and gravel, and moss. (It was a pinterest idea - no judging!) I'd probably bring that.

*I secretly want to be:

A wizard 
(Com'on, I grew up reading Harry Potter and was legitimately disappointed when I didn't get my acceptance letter)

*I want to be with someone who wants to be:

I want to be with someone who is: sweet and kind, who laughs a lot, who is a little dorky, who finds shy, average looking men attractive (I'm talking about me), and who would put up with it if I played bluegrass music on occasion just because it's still nice to be together.

*An infatuation of mine:

I wouldn't call it an infatuation, but I think old skeleton keys are really cool.

*If I won the lottery and quit my job, I would:

1) "The obligatory 'give some to charity' to gain karma" response
2) Then I'd buy an old stone house with a large expanse of land and a pond (for fishing).
3)After that, I'd like to learn how to paint.

*One thing my mother would want you to know about me:

I'm pretty sure she's said something to this effect before: "Oh gracious, he's shy so you'll have to be outgoing enough for the both of you."
So yes, I'm shy, but I make up for it with a dry sense of humor, companionable silences, and I do the dishes - quite the catch if I do say so myself.

*I want to come home to:

A clean, nicely decorated apartment with a lot of plants in old brass pots or something.
Oh, and dinner occasionally.
Favorite things: *Favorite food? Can someone say "broccoli and cheddar bread bowl from Panera"?! -- well, either that or a sirloin with mashed potatoes.

Favorite movie: Forrest Gump - hands down
Last reading: "The Name of the Wind" - it's a fantasy novel and I can't wait for the third book in the series to come out. At the moment, I'm reading "Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell". I like both of these for their quirkiness.
Common interests: Camping, Cooking, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Fishing / Hunting, Gardening / Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies / Videos, Museums and art, Playing cards, Religion / Spiritual, Shopping / Antiques
No Blogs