Please login to
view pictures
Please Login
Basic Information
Marital Status: Never Married
Languages: English
Referred by: Other Reference
Physical Appearance
Ethnicity: Caucasian (white)
Height: 5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye color: Blue
Hair color: Blonde
Body Type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs (63.5 Kg)
Sense of humor: Clever: Nothing's better than a quick-witted comeback, Dry / Sarcastic: I'm not bitter because I'm single. Quite the opposite, Friendly: I'll laugh at anything
Exercise: Daily
Daily diet: Vegetarian, Vegan
Smoking: No, never
Drinking: No, Never
Have children: No
Want children: Yes
Professional Life
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral
Employment status: Part-time
Job schedule: Half time
Hobbies: I really enjoy outdoor activities of almost any sort; organized sports, mountain hikes, white-water rafting, biking, leisurely lakeside walks, etc. There's little I won't try and enjoy that's done outdoors.... Indoors, it's mostly reading (for study or pleasure), though I also enjoy working with models occasionally, or just playing board/card games. Selective movies, but not too many. I'm flexible.
Sports: Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Volleyball, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines
Favorite things: Taste-testing fruits. The more exotic the better :) Other than that, I just enjoy life! Intelligent music (yes, classical, but a diverse range of others (multicultural) also, though nothing too loud or with much "beat." Visually, I personally prefer softer earth-tones, I'm not one to stand out in my decorum. But I enjoy every manner of aesthetic beauty in its place. Hmm... beyond that I'll have to borrow a line from Maria (film-Sound of Music) and just say "these are a few of my favorite things!": Blueberries, mountain lakes, turtles, biographies, history books, traveling the world (I've done a bit of this) and last but most importantly, God. He is the center of my life. My personal devotional life is very important to me- prayer is the "breath of the soul." I'm active in church, giving Bible studies and doing other ministries.
Last reading: Something boring for anyone but me, probably. Like the "Essence of Human Freedom," by the philosopher Heidegger. Actually kinda interesting! ;) But I also recently re-read the Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis (they are better to read as adults) and my ever-present readings of Ellen White's writings. I read widely-classics, technology, health, history.
Common interests: Camping, Book club / Discussion, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Gardening / Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies / Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion / Spiritual
No Blogs